Students walking into CCPD

Contact Us

Meet our team! Our dedicated team members are ready to help you. We're a resilient and innovative group that is dedicated to enhancing the student experience by supporting personal and career growth.

Call or email us

Centre for Career & Personal Development

MacEwan Student Centre 188 (MSC 188)
Map

University of Calgary 
2500 University Drive NW 
Calgary, Alberta T2N 1N4 

Hours of operation: 8:30 a.m.– 4:30 p.m. 

Life Design Hub

MacEwan Student Centre 171 (MSC 171)
Map

University of Calgary 
2500 University Drive NW 
Calgary, Alberta T2N 1N4 

Hours of operation: 8:30 a.m.- 4:30 p.m. 


Drop-in Career Advising

Tuesday | In person drop-ins, Noon-1:30pm (MSC 188) 
Wednesday | Resume Rescue, In person drop-ins, Noon-1:00pm (MSC 188)

Thursday | Virtual drop-ins, Noon-1:30pm (Zoom link)

We offer drop-in hours weekly for career advising support. Drop-in appointments are typically 15 minutes in length. For longer appointments, please book through Elevate.


Staff directory

  1. Shawna Bava

    Director, Career Development and Life Design
    snbava@ucalgary.ca
    403.220.3733 

  2. Elaine Chow Baker

    Manager, CCPD Operations
    eachow@ucalgary.ca
    403.220.2691 

  3. Carllie Necker

    Manager, Career & Life Design
    cnecker@ucalgary.ca
    403.210.6509 

  4. Gareth McVicar

    Manager, Leadership & Student Development
    gmcvicar@ucalgary.ca
    403.210.9611 

  1. Rizwana Akbar

    Operations Coordinator
    rizwana.akbar@ucalgary.ca
    403.220.3504 

  2. Hana Hossain

    Events & Engagement Coordinator
    hana.hossain@ucalgary.ca
    403.210.7898

  3. Anita Vijay

    Client Service Representative
    anita.vijay@ucalgary.ca
    403.220.2651 

  4. Ryan Klopp

    Employer Relations Specialist
    recruit@ucalgary.ca
    403.220.4274 

    Want to book a recruitment engagement consultation? 
    Visit the online booking calendar

     

  5. Julie Kemp

    Career Pathway Advisor, International Professional Programs, Continuing Education 

    Micro-Placements, Centre for Career & Personal Development recruit@ucalgary.ca
    403.220.3700

    Want to book a micro-placement consultation? 
    Visit the online booking calendar

  1. David Cataford

    Career Development Specialist, Undergraduate Students 
    dcatafor@ucalgary.ca 
    403.210.6039 

  2. Lawrence Chan

    Career & Digital Resource Specialist, Undergraduate Students 
    ltwchan@ucalgary.ca 
    403.210.9642 

  3. Liliana Gonzalez

    Career Development Specialist,  
    gonzalml@ucalgary.ca 
    403.210.9619 

  4. Matthew Geddes

    Career Development Specialist, Master's Students 
    mjgeddes@ucalgary.ca 
    403.210.7894

  5. Charlotte Anyango Ong’ang’a

    Career Development Specialist, PhD Students 
    charlotte.onganga1@ucalgary.ca
    403.220.5067

  6. Vicky Hirsche

    Life Design and Work Integrated Learning Specialist 
    vlhirsch@ucalgary.ca
    403.220.4505

  1. Frances Donohue

    Coordinator, New Student Programs
    fdonohue@ucalgary.ca
    403.220.2675 

  2. Andrea Davis

    Coordinator, Leadership Programs
    andrea.davis2@ucalgary.ca
    403.220.6992

A student participating in a virtual workshop

Request a workshop

Workshops are available on request for faculties, lectures and student groups. To request a standard or custom workshop, please fill out the form below. 

Submit a request