Contacts

General Contact Information

Email: uci@ucalgary.ca

Phone: +1.403.220.7702

Fax: +1.403.289.0171

Mailing Address
University of Calgary International
MT501
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary, AB  T2N 1N4
Canada

Media Contact

For media inquires or interview requests with our experts, please contact:

Melanie Yar Khan
Marketing and Communications Advisor (International)
Phone: 403.220.6804
Email: melanie.yarkhan@ucalgary.ca

General Inquiries

Group Study Programs

403.220.8922
group.study@ucalgary.ca

Study Abroad and Exchange Programs

403.220.5581
study.abroad@ucalgary.ca


University of Calgary International

Dr. Janaka Ruwanpura, PhD

Dr. Janaka Ruwanpura, PhD

Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President Research (International)

403.220.5686
janaka@ucalgary.ca 

Executive Suite AD100

Dr. Cheryl Dueck, PhD

Dr. Cheryl Dueck, PhD

Senior Academic Director (International)

403.220.5984
cdueck@ucalgary.ca
Buffy StAmand

Buffy StAmand

Director, Strategic Projects and Global Initiatives

403.220.7330

buffy.stamand@ucalgary.ca

 

Colleen Packer

Colleen Packer

Director, International Learning Programs

403.210.3882
crpacker@ucalgary.ca
Andrea Lee Morrow

Andrea Lee Morrow

Director, International Relations

almorrow@ucalgary.ca


Svetlana Ponic Vakanjac

Executive Assistant to Janaka Ruwanpura

403.210.6802

vakanjas@ucalgary.ca


 

Faculty and Staff

  1. Janaka Ruwanpura

    Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President Research (International)

    403.220.5686

    janaka@ucalgary.ca

    Executive Suite A100

  2. Cheryl Dueck

    Senior Academic Director (International)

    403.220.5984

    cdueck@ucalgary.ca 

     

  3. Svetlana Ponic Vakanjac

    Executive Assistant

    403.210.6802

    intl.ea@ucalgary.ca

     

  1. Cheryl Dueck

    Senior Academic Director (International)

    403.220.5984

    cdueck@ucalgary.ca 

  2. Jamie Charlebois

    International Development Manager

    403.220.7558

    jamie.charlebois@ucalgary.ca

  3. Anayancy Solis

    Senior International Projects Team Lead

    403.220.7078

    solis@ucalgary.ca

  4. Lisa Lindsay

    International Projects Officer

    403.220.8117

    lisa.lindsay@ucalgary.ca

  5. Stephanie Perrin

    International Development Officer 

    403.220.4987

    stephanie.perrin@ucalgary.ca

  1. Andrea Lee Morrow

    Director, International Relations

    almorrow@ucalgary.ca

  2. Uli Ng

    Manager, Global Partnerships

    403.220.7532

    uli.ng1@ucalgary.ca

  3. Joan Ing'aa

    Partnerships Officer, Europe, Middle East and Africa

    403.220.8110

    joan.ingaa@ucalgary.ca

  4. Vicente Rota

    Agreements & Contracts Senior Specialist

    403.220.7051

    vicente.rota1@ucalgary.ca

  5. Scott Vu

    Partnerships Officer, Asia Pacific

    403.220.4448

    vus@ucalgary.ca

  6. Haidong (Tom) Wang

    Global Partnerships Officer

    403.220.6923

    haidongtom.wang@ucalgary.ca

     

  7. Quick Links

    If you are an international visitor and would like to visit the University of Calgary, please complete the Visitor’s Request Form

    If you are interested in initiating an international agreement or partnership, please complete the Linkage Application Form

  8. International Relations Team

    irteam@ucalgary.ca

  1. Colleen Packer

    Director, International Learning Programs

    403.210.3882

    crpacker@ucalgary.ca

  2. Janean Hodgson

    Manager, Education Abroad

    janean.hodgson@ucalgary.ca

  3. Laura Harris

    Manager, Education Abroad

    403.210.6407

    laura.harris1@ucalgary.ca

  4. Kathryn Bauer

    Education Abroad Advisor: Exchange Programs (Asia, Australia, New Zealand) 

    403.220.8922

    kabauer@ucalgary.ca

     

  5. Hana Curties

    Group Study Programs Advisor

    403.220.7354

    hana.curties@ucalgary.ca

  6. Vivian Elzinga

    Group Study Programs Advisor

    403.210.8730

    vivian.elzinga@ucalgary.ca

  7. Tara Jorgensen

    Education Abroad Advisor: Exchange Programs (North & South America, UK, Ireland) and International Research Abroad

    403.210.6220

    tjorgens@ucalgary.ca

     

  8. Prachi Mishra

    International Learning Programs Advisor

    403.220.5581

    mishrap@ucalgary.ca

     

  9. Saskia Schälicke

    Education Abroad Advisor: Exchange Programs (Continental Europe, Africa, and the Middle East)

    403.210.7831

    saskia.schaelicke@ucalgary.ca

     

  10. Veronica Valentim Cardoso

    International Learning Programs Advisor

    403.220.8922

    veronica.valentimcardoso@ucalgary.ca

  1. Buffy StAmand

    Director, Strategic Projects and Global Initiatives

    403.220.7330

    buffy.stamand@ucalgary.ca

  2. Antonia Lam

    Analyst, International Data and Reports Specialist 

    403.210.6004

    aslam@ucalgary.ca

     

  1. Ria Katsaounis

    Manager, Business Operations

    403.220.5433

    rkatsaou@ucalgary.ca

  2. Frances Chu

    Operations Administrator

    403.220.8041

    mariefrances.chu@ucalgary.ca

  3. Dorothy Kozak

    Operations Analyst

    403.220.5467

    dkoza@ucalgary.ca

  4. Shannon Wagner

    GSP Operations Specialist

    403.220.6283

    sdmitche@ucalgary.ca

     

  1. Melanie Yar Khan

    Marketing and Communications Advisor

    403.220.6804

    melanie.yarkhan@ucalgary.ca