Contacts

General Contact Information

Email: uci@ucalgary.ca

Phone: +1.403.220.7702

Fax: +1.403.289.0171

Mailing Address
University of Calgary International
MT501
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary, AB  T2N 1N4
Canada

Media Contact

For media inquires or interview requests with our experts, please contact:

Melanie Yar Khan
Marketing and Communications Advisor (International)
Phone: 403.220.6804
Email: melanie.yarkhan@ucalgary.ca

General Inquiries

Group Study Programs

403.220.8922
group.study@ucalgary.ca

Study Abroad and Exchange Programs

403.220.5581
study.abroad@ucalgary.ca


University of Calgary International

Dr. Janaka Ruwanpura, PhD

Dr. Janaka Ruwanpura, PhD

Vice-Provost (International)

403.220.5686
janaka@ucalgary.ca 

Executive Suite A100

Dr. Cheryl Dueck, PhD

Dr. Cheryl Dueck, PhD

Senior Academic Director (International)

403.220.5984
cdueck@ucalgary.ca
Savera Hayat-Dade

Savera Hayat-Dade

Director, Programs and International Development

403.220.7701
shayat@ucalgary.ca

Colleen Packer

Colleen Packer

Director, International Learning Programs

403.210.3882
crpacker@ucalgary.ca
Buffy StAmand

Buffy StAmand

Director, International Relations

403.220.7330

buffy.stamand@ucalgary.ca

 


Svetlana Ponic Vakanjac

Executive Assistant to Janaka Ruwanpura

403.210.6802

intl.ea@ucalgary.ca

Belinda Horvat

Administrative Assistant to Cheryl Dueck and Buffy StAmand

403.220.7104

belinda.horvat@ucalgary.ca

 


 

Faculty and Staff

  1. Dr. Janaka Ruwanpura, PhD

    Vice-Provost (International)

    403.220.5686

    janaka@ucalgary.ca

    Executive Suite A100

  2. Dr. Cheryl Dueck, PhD

    Senior Academic Director (International)

    403.220.5984

    cdueck@ucalgary.ca 

     

  3. Svetlana Ponic Vakanjac

    Executive Assistant

    403.210.6802

    intl.ea@ucalgary.ca

     

  1. Ivy Huang

    International Articulation and Sponsorship Specialist

    403.210.6185

    ivy.huang1@ucalgary.ca

  1. Savera Hayat-Dade

    Director, Programs and International Development

    403.220.7701

    shayat@ucalgary.ca

  2. Jaime Charlebois

    Manager, International Development

    403.220.7558

    jamie.charlebois@ucalgary.ca

  3. Erik Henningsmoen

    Manager International Training and Capacity Development

    403.220.8488

    erik.henningsmoen@ucalgary.ca

  4. Anayancy Solis

    Senior International Projects Team Lead

    403.220.7078

    solis@ucalgary.ca

  5. Stephanie Perrin

    Officer, International Development 

    403.220.4987

    stephanie.perrin@ucalgary.ca

  1. Buffy StAmand

    Director, International Relations

    403.220.7330

    buffy.stamand@ucalgary.ca

  2. Gregory Mack

    Regional Manager, Europe, Middle East & Africa

    403.220.7446

    gregory.mack@ucalgary.ca

  3. Uli Ng

    Regional Manager, Asia Pacific

    403.220.7532

    uli.ng1@ucalgary.ca

  4. Joan Ing'aa

    Partnerships Officer, Europe, Middle East and Africa

    403.220.8110

    joan.ingaa@ucalgary.ca

  5. Nancy Olson

    Agreements and Contracts Specialist

    403.220.7051

    nancy.olson@ucalgary.ca

  6. Scott Vu

    Partnerships Officer, Asia Pacific

    403.220.4448

    vus@ucalgary.ca

  7. Quick Links

    If you are an international visitor and would like to visit the University of Calgary, please complete the Visitor’s Request Form

    If you are interested in initiating an international agreement or partnership, please complete the Linkage Application Form

    • Regional Teams

      If you have questions about international partnerships and protocol, please contact:

    1. Colleen Packer

      Director, International Learning Programs

      403.210.3882

      crpacker@ucalgary.ca

    2. Teri Jones

      Manager, Education Abroad

      403.210.6407

      teri.jones@ucalgary.ca

    3. Kathryn Bauer

      Education Abroad Advisor: Exchange Programs (Asia, Australia, New Zealand) 

      403.220.8922

      kabauer@ucalgary.ca

       

    4. Hana Curties

      Group Study Programs Advisor

      403.220.7354

      hana.curties@ucalgary.ca

    5. Vivian Elzinga

      Group Study Programs Advisor

      403.210.8730

      vivian.elzinga@ucalgary.ca

    6. Tara Jorgensen

      Education Abroad Advisor: Exchange Programs (North & South America, UK, Ireland) and International Research Abroad

      403.210.6220

      tjorgens@ucalgary.ca

       

    7. Abby Landon

      International Learning Programs Advisor

      403.220.5581

      abby.landon1@ucalgary.ca

    8. Ryan Ohashi

      Education Abroad Promotions Coordinator

      403.220.8796

      ryan.ohashi@ucalgary.ca

    9. Rahul Pallan

      Education Abroad Program Assistant

      403.210.7930

      rpallan@ucalgary.ca

    10. Saskia Schälicke

      Education Abroad Advisor: Exchange Programs (Continental Europe, Africa, and the Middle East)

      403.210.7831

      saskia.schaelicke@ucalgary.ca

       

    1. Ria Katsaounis

      Manager, Business Operations

      403.220.5433

      rkatsaou@ucalgary.ca

    2. Frances Chu

      Operations Administrator

      403.220.8041

      mariefrances.chu@ucalgary.ca

    3. Belinda Horvat

      Administrative Assistant

      403.220.7104

      belinda.horvat@ucalgary.ca

    4. Sheliza Ismail

      GSP Operations Specialist

      403.220.6283

      ssismail@ucalgary.ca

    5. Dorothy Kozak

      Operations Analyst

      403.220.5467

      dkoza@ucalgary.ca

    6. Jill Marich

      Operations Administrator

      403.220.8030

      jmarich@ucalgary.ca

    1. Melanie Yar Khan

      Marketing and Communications Advisor

      403.220.6804

      melanie.yarkhan@ucalgary.ca