Contacts

General Contact Information

Email: uci@ucalgary.ca

Phone: +1.403.220.7702

Fax: +1.403.289.0171

Mailing Address
University of Calgary International
MT501
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary, AB  T2N 1N4
Canada

Media Contact

For media inquires or interview requests with our experts, please contact:

Melanie Yar Khan
Marketing and Communications Advisor (International)
Phone: 403.220.6804
Email: melanie.yarkhan@ucalgary.ca

General Inquiries

Group Study Programs

403.220.8922
group.study@ucalgary.ca

Study Abroad and Exchange Programs

403.220.5581
study.abroad@ucalgary.ca


University of Calgary International

Dr. Janaka Ruwanpura, PhD

Dr. Janaka Ruwanpura, PhD

Vice-Provost (International)

403.220.5686
janaka@ucalgary.ca 

Executive Suite A100

Dr. Cheryl Dueck, PhD

Dr. Cheryl Dueck, PhD

Senior Academic Director (International)

403.220.5984
cdueck@ucalgary.ca
Savera Hayat-Dade

Savera Hayat-Dade

Director, Programs and International Development

403.220.7701
shayat@ucalgary.ca

Colleen Packer

Colleen Packer

Director, International Learning Programs

403.210.3882
crpacker@ucalgary.ca
Buffy StAmand

Buffy StAmand

Director, International Relations

403.220.7330

buffy.stamand@ucalgary.ca

 


Svetlana Ponic Vakanjac

Executive Assistant to Janaka Ruwanpura

403.210.6802

intl.ea@ucalgary.ca


 

Faculty and Staff

  1. Dr. Janaka Ruwanpura, PhD

    Vice-Provost (International)

    403.220.5686

    janaka@ucalgary.ca

    Executive Suite A100

  2. Dr. Cheryl Dueck, PhD

    Senior Academic Director (International)

    403.220.5984

    cdueck@ucalgary.ca 

     

  3. Svetlana Ponic Vakanjac

    Executive Assistant

    403.210.6802

    intl.ea@ucalgary.ca

     

  1. Ivy Huang

    International Articulation and Sponsorship Specialist

    403.210.6185

    ivy.huang1@ucalgary.ca

  1. Savera Hayat-Dade

    Director, Programs and International Development

    403.220.7701

    shayat@ucalgary.ca

  2. Jamie Charlebois

    Manager, International Development

    403.220.7558

    jamie.charlebois@ucalgary.ca

  3. Erik Henningsmoen

    Manager International Training and Capacity Development

    403.220.8488

    erik.henningsmoen@ucalgary.ca

  4. Anayancy Solis

    Senior International Projects Team Lead

    403.220.7078

    solis@ucalgary.ca

  5. Stephanie Perrin

    Officer, International Development 

    403.220.4987

    stephanie.perrin@ucalgary.ca

  1. Buffy StAmand

    Director, International Relations

    403.220.7330

    buffy.stamand@ucalgary.ca

  2. Uli Ng

    Regional Manager, Asia Pacific

    403.220.7532

    uli.ng1@ucalgary.ca

  3. Joan Ing'aa

    Partnerships Officer, Europe, Middle East and Africa

    403.220.8110

    joan.ingaa@ucalgary.ca

  4. Nancy Olson

    Agreements and Contracts Specialist

    403.220.7051

    nancy.olson@ucalgary.ca

  5. Scott Vu

    Partnerships Officer, Asia Pacific

    403.220.4448

    vus@ucalgary.ca

  6. Quick Links

    If you are an international visitor and would like to visit the University of Calgary, please complete the Visitor’s Request Form

    If you are interested in initiating an international agreement or partnership, please complete the Linkage Application Form

  7. International Relations Team

    ir@ucalgary.ca

  1. Colleen Packer

    Director, International Learning Programs

    403.210.3882

    crpacker@ucalgary.ca

  2. Teri Jones

    Manager, Education Abroad

    403.210.6407

    teri.jones@ucalgary.ca

  3. Janean Hodgson

    Manager, Education Abroad

    janean.hodgson@ucalgary.ca

  4. Kathryn Bauer

    Education Abroad Advisor: Exchange Programs (Asia, Australia, New Zealand) 

    403.220.8922

    kabauer@ucalgary.ca

     

  5. Hana Curties

    Group Study Programs Advisor

    403.220.7354

    hana.curties@ucalgary.ca

  6. Vivian Elzinga

    Group Study Programs Advisor

    403.210.8730

    vivian.elzinga@ucalgary.ca

  7. Tara Jorgensen

    Education Abroad Advisor: Exchange Programs (North & South America, UK, Ireland) and International Research Abroad

    403.210.6220

    tjorgens@ucalgary.ca

     

  8. Abby Landon

    International Learning Programs Advisor

    403.220.5581

    abby.landon1@ucalgary.ca

  9. Lukundo Nakazwe

    International Learning Programs Advisor

    403.220.8922

    lukundo.nakazwe@ucalgary.ca

  10. Ryan Ohashi

    Education Abroad Promotions Coordinator

    403.220.8796

    ryan.ohashi@ucalgary.ca

  11. Saskia Schälicke

    Education Abroad Advisor: Exchange Programs (Continental Europe, Africa, and the Middle East)

    403.210.7831

    saskia.schaelicke@ucalgary.ca

     

  1. Ria Katsaounis

    Manager, Business Operations

    403.220.5433

    rkatsaou@ucalgary.ca

  2. Frances Chu

    Operations Administrator

    403.220.8041

    mariefrances.chu@ucalgary.ca

  3. Sheliza Ismail

    GSP Operations Specialist

    403.220.6283

    ssismail@ucalgary.ca

  4. Dorothy Kozak

    Operations Analyst

    403.220.5467

    dkoza@ucalgary.ca

  1. Melanie Yar Khan

    Marketing and Communications Advisor

    403.220.6804

    melanie.yarkhan@ucalgary.ca