SSC Staff


General Inquiries and Appointments

Sai Kilari

SSC Administrative Coordinator

sai.kilari@ucalgary.ca

success@ucalgary.ca


Leadership Team

Roxanne Ross

Director, Student Success Centre

(403) 220-2421

rossr@ucalgary.ca

Lesley Gerein

Senior Specialist, Academic Advising

(403) 220-7767

lgerein@ucalgary.ca

Lee-Ann Penaluna

Coordinator, Academic Integrity Programs

(403) 210-8807

leeann.penaluna@ucalgary.ca

Steve Mason

Manager, Learning Support Programs

(403) 220-7798

smason@ucalgary.ca


Academic Development Specialists (ADS)

Jennifer Parsons

ADS, RWRD, International Student Support

(403) 220-4865

jen.parsons@ucalgary.ca

Mariann Howell

Academic Strategist

(403) 220-2682

mhhowell@ucalgary.ca

Dina Taher

ADS, Dinos Student-Athletes

(403) 220-8691

dtaher@ucalgary.ca

Kaliopi Gorgichuk

ADS, Academic Turnaround Program

(403) 220-5218

k.gorgichuk@ucalgary.ca

Heather Thompson

Academic Strategist

heather.thompson1@ucalgary.ca

Jared Secord

Academic Strategist

(403) 210-3999

jaredjohn.secord@ucalgary.ca

Paul Papin

ADS, Grad Programming

(403) 220-2696

ppapin@ucalgary.ca

Courtenay Smart

Academic Strategist

courtenay.smart@ucalgary.ca

Annelies Engel

Academic Development Specialist

First in Family Students

annelies.engel@ucalgary.ca

 


Academic Advising

Deirdre Mooney

Academic Advisor, Exploratory Students

(403) 220-5881

dmooney@ucalgary.ca

Karen Quinn

Academic Advisor, Exploratory Students

(403) 220-5881

quinnk@ucalgary.ca

Daniel Birch

Academic Advisor, Prospective & Open Studies Students

daniel.birch@ucalgary.ca


Support Program Coordinators

Kendell Heydon

Writing Support Coordinator

(403) 220-5884

kaheydon@ucalgary.ca


Scholars Academy and First Year Scholars

Jared Secord

Interim Coordinator, Scholars Programs

(403) 210-3999

jaredjohn.secord@ucalgary.ca

 

 

Wing Sze Yam

Program Assistant, Scholars Programs

sap@ucalgary.ca


Co-op Students

Dhriti Basu 

Co-op Student

success@ucalgary.ca

Victoria Jang

Co-op Student

success@ucalgary.ca