Contact Us

View our contact information and location and hours of operation.

COVID-19:

Please note that while Student Accessibility Services remains open, our physical office is currently closed. We are unable to receive documentation by fax or mail.

If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to connect with us over the phone or by e-mail.


Main Office

Student Accessibility Services 
MacEwan Student Centre 452 
University of Calgary 
2500 University Drive N.W. 
Calgary, Alberta 
T2N 1N4

Phone: (403) 220-8237 
Fax: (403) 210-1063  
Email: access@ucalgary.ca

Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.


Examination Centre

MacEwan Student Centre 460 
Phone: (403) 220-3868 
E-mail: access.exams@ucalgary.ca

Administration hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Exam hours: Monday - Saturday, 8 a.m. – 8 p.m.
(Saturday hours and final exam hours vary)


Nat Christie Adaptive Technology Centre

MacEwan Student Centre 456

Housed within the Student Accessibility Services office, the Nat Christie Adaptive Technology Centre operates as both a technology lab – where students can be trained on, and make use of, a range of assistive and adaptive hardware and software options – and a quiet study area. 

The Centre is open daily from 7 a.m. – 11 p.m. Students can access the lab with their ID Card - please see the front desk to have your card activated for entry.

Staff Contacts

For general inquiries or to book an appointment, please phone (403) 220-8237 or email access@ucalgary.ca.

For exam-related questions, please phone (403) 220-3868 or email access.exams@ucalgary.ca.


Administrative Assistants

Nicole Montford
(403) 220-8237
access@ucalgary.ca
MacEwan Student Centre 452

Administrative Coordinator

Judy Smith
(403) 220-8237
jusmith@ucalgary.ca
MacEwan Student Centre 452

Access Advisors

Lisa Banash, B.A., ACC (lisa.banash@ucalgary.ca)
Michael Code, M. Ed., R. Psych. (michael.code1@ucalgary.ca)
Balreen Sahota, MDCS (bksahota@ucalgary.ca)
Alyson Young, M. A. (alyson.young@ucalgary.ca)
MacEwan Student Centre 452

Advisor, Assistive Services and Technology

Rob Blake, M.A.
rjblake@ucalgary.ca
MacEwan Student Centre 452

Exam Administrators

Kaitlyn Dionne
Hilary Neatby
(403) 220-3868
access.exams@ucalgary.ca

Exam Centre Supervisor

Brenda McDermott, Ph.D.
(403) 220-3868
bemcderm@ucalgary.ca
MacEwan Student Centre 460

Director

Johanne Tottle, Ph. D., R. Psych.
MacEwan Student Centre 452