2016 Award Recipients

As this academic year comes to an end, it is our pleasure to announce the recipients of The President’s Award for Excellence in Student Leadership for 2016. This award was established in 2008 to recognize exceptional students who have a record of academic achievement, consistently demonstrate leadership, and make significant contributions to our community.

Andrew Buckley

Captain and starting quarterback for the Dino's varsity football team, research assistant and volunteer.

Learn more about Andrew

Mark S. Lee

Represented the university in 10 different North American business competitions and fascinated by global issues.

Learn more about Mark

Andrew Stewart

Developed the first combined student, faculty and staff influenza clinic on campus and avid local volunteer.

Learn more about Andrew

Douglas Kondro

Developed prostheses for an abandoned rooster and coach for the Dino Youth Athletics program.

Learn more about Douglas

Connor Scheu

Avid volunteer, rower and studied global climate change as a participant on the Ice Arctic International Student Expedition.

Learn more about Connor

Past award recipients

2022 | 2021 | 20202019 | 2018
2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013