2015 Award Recipients

Congratulations to the 2015 recipients of the President’s Award for Excellence in Student Leadership.

Kalista Sherbaniuk, President's Award Recipient 2015

Kalista Sherbaniuk, Bachelor of Science (Honours) First Class (Archaeology)

Kalista is an inspirational leader and role model to many that she works with both at the university and in the greater community. Admired for her passion regarding marginalized groups and youth, her dedication is demonstrated through her honors thesis research surrounding indigenous archaeology as well as her work as a Youth Mentor with the Alberta’s Future Leaders program at the Fishing Lake Metis Settlement.


In spite of her demanding academic schedule, Kalista has exhibited a unique commitment and dedication to volunteer and service work, putting in countless hours doing everything from raising funds for various non-profits to being a Community Development Peer Helper at the Centre for Community-Engaged Learning. Alongside her community work, Kalista was also elected as a Faculty of Arts student representative in 2014 where she created the first ever Arts Faculty Engagement Scholarship.

Past award recipients

20202019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 
2014 | 2013