Trainee Committee

The ICRP trainee committee was started in 2018. It is composed of six trainees with two trainees from each location where the ICRP has labs and trainees (University of Calgary, Alberta Children's Hospital, and Foothills). The committee works to provide open communication between the oversight committee and the trainees involved in concussion research. The trainee committee hosts events to educate and engage trainees outside of their current learning and laboratory environments. It also provides networking and mentorship opportunities for the trainees.

2019-2020 Members:

Ashley Ware (Postdoctoral Fellow)

Andrew Lapointe (Postdoctoral Fellow)

Lauren Muitz (PhD; President)

Stephanie Deighton (PhD)

Ash Kolstad (MSc) 

Leah Mercier (MSc)