Events

View our schedule of weekly events. We are all about building community, learning about different cultures and religions, and hope you can join us as we explore together!

Events

Take a look below to discover our Fall 2022 events

Join the Faith and Spirituality Centre as we highlight a different cultural recipe each month. You will be taught how to create a delicious cultural meal and then get to enjoy the meal with new friends! 

Fall Schedule:

  • Tuesday, Sept. 20 - 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. Theme: Challah with Hillel
  • Tuesday, Oct. 18 - 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. Theme: TBA
  • Tuesday, Nov. 15 - 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. Theme: TBA

Open Circle is an opportunity to gather with others and have a deep, meaningful connection and conversation with other students. Open to all students of all backgrounds.

This weekly event runs at the Faith and Spirituality Centre (MSC 487) every Monday from 3 - 4 p.m. MST.

Want to learn other perspectives and build a better understanding of the people around you? Join our student team as they lead a great conversation, drink great tea, eat great snacks and highlight different communities around the world. All are welcome and the theme changes every week!

DiversiTEA is a series of events that runs every Friday at 12 p.m. in the Faith and Spirituality Centre (MSC 487). 

Fall Schedule:

  • Friday, Sept. 9 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: How to Survive UniversiTEA
  • Friday, Sept. 16 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: Queerness on Campus with QoC 
  • Friday, Sept. 23 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: IndigeneiTEA
  • Friday, Oct. 7 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: TBA
  • Friday, Oct. 14 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: TBA
  • Friday, Oct. 21 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: TBA
  • Friday, Oct. 28 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: TBA
  • Friday, Nov. 4 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: TBA
  • Friday, Nov. 18 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: TBA
  • Friday, Nov. 25 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: TBA
  • Friday, Dec. 2 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: TBA

Wisdom Wednesday is a podcast in spiritual storytelling. At 1 p.m. MST, on the first Wednesday of the month, we invite you to gather in the Faith and Spirituality Centre with other students where we will play the recording and listen together. Afterwards, we will participate in a Q and A with the speaker and the host. 

If you would like to listen on your own, find the recordings here 

Fall Schedule: 

  • Wednesday, Oct. 5, Noon - 1 p.m. - Passing the Torch
  • Wednesday, Nov. 2, Noon - 1 p.m - TBA
  • Wednesday, Dec. 7, Noon - 1 p.m. - TBA

Winter 2023 Schedule: 

  • Wednesday, Feb. 1, Noon - 1 p.m. - TBA
  • Wednesday, Mar. 1, Noon - 1 p.m - TBA
  • Wednesday, Apr. 5, Noon - 1 p.m - TBA