connect

Connect with us

Indigenous Engagement Team

Shawna Cunningham

Shawna Cunningham

Acting Vice-Provost (Indigenous Engagement)
403.210.9103
shawna.cunningham@ucalgary.ca
AD100E

Michael Hart

Michael Hart

Vice-Provost (Indigenous Engagement) & Associate Vice-President, Research (Indigenous Engagement) - On administrative leave until July 1, 2024
403.220.6266
michael.hart@ucalgary.ca
 

Svetlana

Svetlana Ponic Vakanjac

Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost Indigenous Engagement
403.210.6802
vakanjas@ucalgary.ca
Administration AD100

Carol

Carol Gelette

Operations Manager, Office of Indigenous Engagement
403.220.3790
cgelette@ucalgary.ca
Administration AD100

Reg Crowshoe

Reg Crowshoe

Elder with the University of Calgary
reg.crowshoe@ucalgary.ca
Science A 157E

 

jenn ksionzena

Jennifer Ksionzena

Analyst, Indigenous Data & Strategic Reporting 
403.220.4873
jmksionz@ucalgary.ca
Science A 157

gerald

Gerald Ratt

Specialist, Indigenous Intercultural Initiatives
403.220.7088
Gerald.ratt@ucalgary.ca
Science A 157D

lynnemotoska

Lynne Motoska

Coordinator, Communications and Special Events
403.210.7312
lynne.motoska@ucalgary.ca
Science A 157

Jonathon

Jonathon Brewer

Coordinator, Cultural Protocols
jonathon.brewer@ucalgary.ca
Science A 157

Norma Jeremick'ca Gresl

Norma Jeremick'ca Gresl

Manager, Community Outreach & Program Development
403.220.5924
n.jeremickcagresl@ucalgary.ca
Science A 157

 

Placeholder

Megan Asselin

Coordinator, Indigenous Strategy Implementation
403.220.8361
mgasseli@ucalgary.ca
Administration AD100

BB

Bridgette Badowich

Project Assistant
bkbadowi@ucalgary.ca
Science A 157

Harold Zhu

Harold Zhu

Research Assistant, Intercultural Education
harold.zhu@ucalgary.ca
Science A 157

The vision of ii' taa'poh'to'p is supported by various internal groups, committee members and volunteers.

Indigenous UPartners

Keeta Galdue

Research Services

Keeta Gladue
Manager, Indigenous Research Support Team
kgladue@ucalgary.ca

research.ucalgary.ca/engage-research/irst

karen

Student Services

Karen MacDonald
Manager, Writing Symbols Lodge
karen.macdonald1@ucalgary.ca

http://ucalgary.ca/writing-symbols

Supporting Groups

  1. Communications

    Communications Services

    Esther Kelly
    Communications Manager
    esther.kelly@ucalgary.ca

  2. Institutional Development 

    Institutional Development

    Shelsea Willett
    Associate Director of Development, Corporations Foundations
    shelsea.willett1@ucalgary.ca

Chair: Michael Hart, VP, Indigenous Engagement  
Vice Chair: Shawna Cunningham, Director, Indigenous Strategy 
Cultural Advisor: Reg Crowshoe, University of Calgary Elder

Current members listed in alphabetical order:

Black, Kerry (Schulich School of Engineering)

Brewer, Jonathon (Indigenous Engagement)

Christensen, Stacy (Campus Planning)

Crowshoe, Reg (Senator, UC)

Cunningham, Shawna (Indigenous Strategy)

Dambrowitz, Amy (Registrar)

Gelette, Carol (Indigenous Engagement)

Gladue, Keeta (Manager, Indigenous Research Support Team)

Gomes, Jean (Office of Institutional Analysis)

Hart, Michael (VP Indigenous Engagement)

Jeremick’ca Gresl, Norma (Indigenous Engagement)

Kenny, Natasha (Taylor Institute for Teaching and Learning)

Ksionzena, Jennifer (Indigenous Engagement)

Lai, Liz (Strategic Events)

LeBlanc, Sheila (Continuing Education)

MacDonald, Karen (Manager, Writing Symbols Lodge)

MacLeod, Kaia (Libraries & Cultural Resources)

Markides, Jennifer (Werklund School of Education & Faculty of Social Work)

McMillan, Vaughan (Writing Symbols Lodge)

Mosher, Dianne (Cumming School of Medicine)

Motoska, Lynne (Indigenous Engagement)

Pruvot, Mathieu (Faculty of Veterinary Medicine)

Ratt, Gerald (Indigenous Engagement)

Rezaei-Afsah, Ermia (SU VP Student Life)

Tam, Dora (TUCFA)

Touchie, Asya (Continuing Education)

Yanushkevich, Svetlana (Schulich School of Engineering)

Wheeler, Nicole (Human Resources)

Wood, Vanessa (Student & Enrolment Services)

1. Inclusivity and the Student Experience

2. Faculty and Staff Experience

3. Inter-cultural Capacity Building

4. Academic Programs

5. Community Engagement / Places and Spaces

6. Policies, Procedures, and Practice

7. Renewal and Community Reporting