## **GENERAL FACULTIES COUNCIL MEMBERSHIP 2024-2025**

Categories of membership:numberMembers by Virtue of Office – Post-Secondary Learning Act Section 23(a)25Members Elected by the Faculties – Post-Secondary Learning Act Section 23(b)50\*Nominated Student Members - Post-Secondary Learning Act Section 23(c)3Appointed Members - Post-Secondary Learning Act Section 23(d)39117

## **Members by Virtue of Office Faculty-Elected Academic Staff** Student Members [PSLA 23(c)] Appointed Members [PSLA 23(d)] [PSLA 23(a)] Members [PSLA 23(b)] **Ed McCauley**, President and School of Architecture, Planning Saaka Sulemana Saaka. Alexandria Poppendorf, Vice-Vice-Chancellor, Chair and Landscape (1) President, Graduate Students' President (Academic), GSA Getachew Assefa (2027) Association Sandra Davidson. Provost and Kavlee MacLean. Vice-President Vice-President (Academic), Faculty of Arts (9) Ermia Rezaei-Afsah, President, (Finance and Services), GSA Vice-Chair Bruce Barton (2025) Students' Union Nadia Ghazanfari, Vice-William Ghali, Vice-President Jessie Dinh, Vice-President Marie-Andree Bergeron (2026) President (Student Life), GSA (Academic), Students' Union (Research) **Antonio Franceschet** (2027) Julia Law, SU - Architecture, Ron Kim, Vice-President Planning and Landscape · Jacqueline Jenkins (2026) (Finance) and CFO Mirza Beg, SU - Medicine Jessalynn Keller (2027) Michael Van Hee, Vice-Thomas O'Neill (2026) Aitazaz Shah, SU - Arts President (Services) Elbert Tom, SU - Kinesiology · Jewel Spangler (2025) Andrea Morris, Vice-President Safaa Al-Khaz'Aly, SU - Law Charles Tepperman (2025) for (Development and Alumni) Taylor Strelow, SU - Nursing W. David Walls (2025) Corey Hogan, Vice-President Emmanuel Trinidad, SU -Haskayne School of Business (2) (Communications and Science Vernon Jones (2025) Community Engagement) Lorraine Ndovi, SU - Social Work Chelsea Willness (2027) Jacqueline Lacasse, Vice-Danielle Barry, SU - Veterinary Werklund School of Education (2) President (People and Medicine Olive Chapman (2027) Culture) and General Counsel Farhan Labib Chisty, SU -Sarah Eaton (2027) **Business** Mary Jo Romaniuk, Vice-Schulich School of Engineering (5) Tavish Comrie, SU - Engineering Kerry Black (2027) Provost (Libraries and Cultural Siena Yee, SU - Education Resources) Mustafa Mohamad (2025) for Maen Sheila LeBlanc, Associate Wendy Benoit, Interim Vice-Kyle O'Keefe (2026) Vice-President - Continuing Provost, Teaching and Learning Jeffrey Priest (2027) Education Verity Turpin, Vice-Provost, Arindom Sen (2027) Amy Dambrowitz, Registrar Student Experience Faculty of Graduate Studies (1) Trevor Poffenroth, Chief Oleksiy Osiyevskyy (2027) John Brown, Dean, Information Officer Faculty of Kinesiology (1) Architecture, Planning and Kent Donlevy, President, TUCFA Laura St. John (2027) Landscape Faculty of Law (1) Aoife Mac Namara, Dean, Gavin Petrie (2026), Post-Anna-Maria Hubert (2026) **Doctoral Association** Cumming School of Medicine (13) Gina Grandy, Dean, Business Olabode Adegbayike (2027), Reed Beall (2027) Amy Burns, Acting Dean, Alumni Association Chad Bousman (2025) Education Lesley Gerein (2025), SES/RO Andrew Bulloch (2027) Anders Nygren, Interim Dean, Claudette Cloutier (2025), LCR Fiona Clement (2027) Engineering Academic Council James Fewell (2025) Tara Beattie. Dean. Graduate Kristi Fitzpatrick (2027), MaPS Vincent Gabriel (2026) Studies Toni Lucas (2027), AUPE Adrian Harvey (2025) Nick Holt, Dean, Kinesiology Evaristus Oshionebo, Interim Ken Lukowiak (2026) Daniel Hapton (2027). Satish Raj (2027) Dean, Law Architecture, Planning and Scott Ryan (2027) Todd Anderson, Dean, Landscape Bukola Salami (2026) Medicine Ali Karimi (2025), Arts for Clara Joseph Robert Sheldon (2025) Catherine Laing, Interim Francine Smith (2025) Jennifer Winter (2026), Arts Dean, Nursing Janet Rankin, Dean, Qatar Faculty of Nursing (2) Catherine Heggerud (2026), Jennifer Jackson (2027) **Business** Kristin Baetz, Dean, Science Cydnee Seneviratne (2027) Jennifer Lock (2027), Education Ellen Perrault, Dean, Social Qatar Faculty (1) Robert Martinuzzi (2026), Work Engineering Renate Weller, Dean, vacant Faculty of Science (7) Paolo Dominelli (2027), Veterinary Medicine Alexandru Badescu (2027) Kinesiology Tanvir Turin Chowdhury (2025), Paul Galpern (2026) Rachel Lauer (2025) Paul Easton (2026), Medicine Laura Mazzino (2026) Amanda Musgrove (2027) Tracie Risling (2026), Nursing Hans Osthoff (2027) Rene Plume (2027), Science **TBD** (2027), Science Faramarz Samavati (2027) Angelique Jenney (2027), Social Faculty of Social Work (1) Jessica Avala (2027) Work Jocelyn Poissant (2026), Faculty of Veterinary Medicine (2) Eduardo Cobo (2025) Veterinary Medicine Kent Hecker (2027)

administrators academic staff members students others

<sup>\*</sup>The membership by virtue of office increased from 24 to 25 during the 2024-2025 year. The corresponding distribution of Faculty-elected academic staff member seats will be addressed.