## **GENERAL FACULTIES COUNCIL MEMBERSHIP 2024-2025**

Categories of membership:	<u>number</u>
Members by Virtue of Office – Post-Secondary Learning Act Section 23(a)	25
Members Elected by the Faculties – Post-Secondary Learning Act Section 23(b)	50*
Nominated Student Members - Post-Secondary Learning Act Section 23(c)	
Appointed Members - Post-Secondary Learning Act Section 23(d)	
	117

Members by Virtue of Office [PSLA 23(a)]	Faculty-Elected Academic Staff Members [PSLA 23(b)]	Student Members [PSLA 23(c)]	Appointed Members [PSLA 23(d)]
· Ed McCauley, President and	School of Architecture, Planning	· Saaka Sulemana Saaka,	· Alexandria Poppendorf, Vice-
Vice-Chancellor, Chair	and Landscape (1)	President, Graduate Students'	President (Academic), GSA
· Sandra Davidson, Provost and	Getachew Assefa (2027)	Association	· Kaylee MacLean, Vice-President
Vice-President (Academic),	Faculty of Arts (9)	Ermia Rezaei-Afsah, President,	(Finance and Services), GSA
Vice-Chair	Bruce Barton (2025)	Students' Union	Nadia Ghazanfari, Vice-
· William Ghali, Vice-President	Marie-Andree Bergeron (2026)	· Jessie Dinh, Vice-President	President (Student Life), GSA
(Research)	Antonio Franceschet (2027)	(Academic), Students' Union	· <b>Julia Law</b> , SU – Architecture,
<ul> <li>Ron Kim, Vice-President (Finance) and CFO</li> </ul>	· Jacqueline Jenkins (2026)		Planning and Landscape  • Mirza Beg, SU - Medicine
Michael Van Hee, Vice-	Jessalynn Keller (2027)		Aitazaz Shah, SU - Arts
President (Services)	Thomas O'Neill (2026)		• Elbert Tom, SU - Kinesiology
<ul> <li>Andrea Morris, Vice-President</li> </ul>	<ul><li>Jewel Spangler (2025)</li><li>Charles Tepperman (2025) for</li></ul>		· Safaa Al-Khaz'Aly, SU - Law
(Development and Alumni)	Shelley Alexander (2027) on leave		Taylor Strelow, SU - Nursing
· Amanda Affonso, Acting Vice-	· W. David Walls (2025)		· Emmanuel Trinidad, SU -
President (Communications	Haskayne School of Business (2)		Science
and Community Engagement)	· Vernon Jones (2025)		· Lorraine Ndovi, SU - Social Work
· Jacqueline Lacasse, Vice-	· Chelsea Willness (2027)		Danielle Barry, SU - Veterinary
President (People and	Werklund School of Education (2)		Medicine
Culture) and General Counsel	· Olive Chapman (2027)		· Farhan Labib Chisty, SU -
	· Sarah Eaton (2027)		Business
· Mary Jo Romaniuk, Vice-	Schulich School of Engineering (5)		· Tavish Comrie, SU - Engineering
Provost (Libraries and Cultural	Kerry Black (2027)     Mustafa Mahamad (2025)		· Siena Yee, SU - Education
Resources)	<ul> <li>Mustafa Mohamad (2025) for Maen Husein (2026) on leave</li> </ul>		
<ul> <li>Sheila LeBlanc, Associate</li> <li>Vice-President - Continuing</li> </ul>	Kyle O'Keefe (2026)		· Wendy Benoit, Interim Vice-
Education	Jeffrey Priest (2027)		Provost, Teaching and Learning
Amy Dambrowitz, Registrar	· Arindom Sen (2027)		Verity Turpin, Vice-Provost,     Student Experience
7 my Dame outer, Registrar	Faculty of Graduate Studies (1)		Student Experience  Trevor Poffenroth, Chief
· John Brown, Dean,	· Oleksiy Osiyevskyy (2027)		Information Officer
Architecture, Planning and	Faculty of Kinesiology (1)		Kent Donlevy, President, TUCFA
Landscape	· Laura St. John (2027)		Rent Bonnevy, Freshaeme, Foel A
· Aoife Mac Namara, Dean,	Faculty of Law (1)		- Gavin Petrie (2026), Post-
Arts	· Anna-Maria Hubert (2026)		Doctoral Association
· Gina Grandy, Dean, Business	Cumming School of Medicine (13)  Reed Beall (2027)		· Olabode Adegbayike (2027),
· Amy Burns, Acting Dean,	• Chad Bousman (2025)		Alumni Association
Education	· Andrew Bulloch (2027)		· Lesley Gerein (2025), SES/RO
<ul> <li>Anders Nygren, Interim Dean,</li> <li>Engineering</li> </ul>	· Fiona Clement (2027)		· Claudette Cloutier (2025), LCR
Tara Beattie, Dean, Graduate	James Fewell (2025)		Academic Council
Studies	· Vincent Gabriel (2026)		Kristi Fitzpatrick (2027), MaPS
<ul> <li>Nick Holt, Dean, Kinesiology</li> </ul>	Adrian Harvey (2025)		· Toni Lucas (2027), AUPE
· Evaristus Oshionebo, Interim	· Ken Lukowiak (2026)		David Hanton (2027)
Dean, Law	· Satish Raj (2027)		<ul> <li>Daniel Hapton (2027),</li> <li>Architecture, Planning and</li> </ul>
· Todd Anderson, Dean,	· Scott Ryan (2027)		Landscape
Medicine	· Bukola Salami (2026)		<ul> <li>Ali Karimi (2025), Arts for Clara Joseph</li> </ul>
· Catherine Laing, Interim	Robert Sheldon (2025)		(2025) on leave
Dean, Nursing	Francine Smith (2025)		Jennifer Winter (2026), Arts
Janet Rankin, Dean, Qatar	Faculty of Nursing (2)		· Catherine Heggerud (2026),
· Kristin Baetz, Dean, Science	Jennifer Jackson (2027)		Business
Ellen Perrault, Dean, Social     Work	· Cydnee Seneviratne (2027)		Jennifer Lock (2027), Education     Robert Martinuzzi (2026)
Work	Qatar Faculty (1)  · vacant		<ul> <li>Robert Martinuzzi (2026),</li> <li>Engineering</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Renate Weller, Dean,</li> <li>Veterinary Medicine</li> </ul>	Faculty of Science (7)		Paolo Dominelli (2027),
vetermary ividualitie	· Alexandru Badescu (2027)		Kinesiology
	• Paul Galpern (2026)		· Tanvir Turin Chowdhury (2025),
	Rachel Lauer (2025)		Medicine (Local)
	· Laura Mazzino (2026)		· Paul Easton (2026), Medicine
	· Amanda Musgrove (2027)		· Tracie Risling (2026), Nursing
	Hans Osthoff (2027)		· Rene Plume (2027), Science
	Faramarz Samavati (2027)		· <b>TBD</b> (2027), Science
	Faculty of Social Work (1)		· Angelique Jenney (2027), Social
	Jessica Ayala (2027)		Work
	Faculty of Veterinary Medicine (2)		Jocelyn Poissant (2026),
	· Eduardo Cobo (2025)		Veterinary Medicine
	· Kent Hecker (2027)		1

administrators academic staff members students others

<sup>\*</sup>The membership by virtue of office increased from 24 to 25 during the 2024-2025 year. The corresponding distribution of Faculty-elected academic staff member seats will be addressed.