

RESEARCH AND SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE 2024-2025

Quorum = 10 voting members

Co-Chair (Voting)

Robert Thompson Vice-President (Research) (ex-officio) or Designate

Academic Co-Chair (Voting)

Sheri Madigan (2025) Faculty of Arts [named AC-C by the GFC Executive Committee

from among the academic staff members appointed by each

Faculty Council] (voting)

Voting Members

Joshua Taron (2028) School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape

Yrjo Koskinen (2027) Haskayne School of Business
Shelly Russell-Mayhew (2027) Werklund School of Education
Alex Ramirez-Serrano (2027) Schulich School of Engineering

Raylene Reimer De Bruyn (2025) Faculty of Kinesiology

Rudiger Tscherning (2025) Faculty of Law

Michael Hill (2025) Cumming School of Medicine

Lorraine Venturato (2026)

Kris Innanen (2026)

Aamir Jamal (2026)

Faculty of Science
Faculty of Social Work

Dongyan Niu (2028) Faculty of Veterinary Medicine

Ayan Chanda (2027) Post-Doctoral Association Representative

Jessie Dinh (2025) SU Representative Alexandria Poppendorf (2025) GSA Representative

vacant Associate Deans Research Council Representative

Daniel McGrath (2027) Member of the Faculty of Graduate Studies Council named by the Vice-Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies (ex-officio)

Mary-Jo Romaniuk Vice-Provost (Libraries and Cultural Resources) (ex-officio)

Non-Voting Members

Katrina Milaney (2026) Associate Vice-President (Research)

Hamid Habibi (2025) TUCFA Representative Cristina Rai (2027) AUPE representative Alyona Belikova (2026) MaPS representative