White background with colourful swirls on top

Office of Experiential Learning

Taylor Institute for Teaching and Learning  

434 Collegiate Blvd. N.W., Calgary, AB, T2N 1T1  

Elevate

For Elevate platform inquiries and technical support, contact: elevate@ucalgary.ca. For information on experiential learning, contact the Office of Experiential Learning: experientiallearning@ucalgary.ca


Our Office Experiential Learning team

Lisa Stowe

Director, Experiential Education
lstowe@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Kyla Flanagan

CDCI Academic Lead
kmflanag@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Kara Loy

Educational Development Consultant (Experiential Learning & Undergraduate Research)
kara.loy@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Erin Kaipainen

Associate Director, Experiential & Work-Integrated Learning

eeakaipa@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Jessica O’Connell

Manager, Experiential Learning
jessica.oconnell@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Rachel Braun

Evaluation, Reporting &
Support Specialist
rabraun@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Ashton Charbonneau

EL Platform Administrator
ashton.charbonneau1@ucalgary.ca

View profile

 


Information on hiring UCalgary students

Career Services 

Career fairs, part-time and summer jobs, and post-graduate opportunities.

Phone: 403.220.8020 
Students: csstdnt@ucalgary.ca 
Employers: recruit@ucalgary.ca

Visit website »

Faculty of Science 

Leverage student talent through 8-12 month internships.

Phone: 403.220.8600 
Students and Employers: 
science.internship@ucalgary.ca

Visit website »

Faculty of Arts 

Hire students through 4, 8, 12 month co-op positions.

Phone: 403.210.8509 
Employers: artscoop@ucalgary.ca

Visit website »

Haskayne School of Business 

Hire undergraduate and graduate business students for co-ops and internships.

Phone: 403.220.6743 
Students: careercentre@haskayne.ucalgary.ca 
Employers: hscentre@ucalgary.ca 

Visit website »

Schulich School of Engineering 

Engineering students are available for internships ranging from 12-16 months.

Phone: 403.220.3089 
Career Support: ecc@ucalgary.ca
Internship: engineer@ucalgary.ca

Visit website »