Staff Directory

Nancy Chick

Academic Director of the Taylor Institute
University Chair in Teaching and Learning
Teaching Professor, English Department, Faculty of Arts

nancy.chick@ucalgary.ca
403.220.7175 (Office Manager Andrea Derksen) TI 240
Natasha Kenny

Director, Educational Development Unit

nakenny@ucalgary.ca
403.220.7694 TI220B
Nahum Arguera

NSSE Research Analyst

ndarguer@ucalgary.ca
403.220.3452 TI 220
Kehinde Ariyo

Research Assistant

kehinde.ariyo1@ucalgary.ca
Haboun Bair

Learning and Instructional Designer

haboun.bair@ucalgary.ca
403.220.7364 TI 220
Carol Berenson

Educational Development Consultant

caberens@ucalgary.ca
403.220.6960 TI 220K
Galicia Blackman

Research Assistant, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL) Research Team

galicia.blackman@ucalgary.ca
TI 246
Rachel Braun

Taylor Institute Research Associate Program Lead

rabraun@ucalgary.ca
403.220.6481 TI 220
Lisa King (Clough)

CDCI Program Manager

lisa.king@ucalgary.ca
James (Jay) Cross

Director of the College of Discovery, Creativity, and Innovation

jcross@ucalgary.ca
403-220-6564 TI 220M
Andrea Derksen

Office Manager to the Office of the Academic Director of the Taylor Institute

ajderkse@ucalgary.ca
403.220.7175 TI 240
Tiffany Doherty

Research Assistant, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL) Research Team

tldohert@ucalgary.ca
TI 246
Patti Dyjur

Curriculum Development Specialist

pdyjur@ucalgary.ca
403.220.2440 TI 220
Rita Egizii

Research Assistant

egizii@ucalgary.ca
Lisa Fedoruk

Ethics & SoTL Research Assistant

lisa.fedoruk@ucalgary.ca
Jacqueline Fields

Teaching Scholars Research Assistant

jafields@ucalgary.ca
Kim Grant

Research Assistant, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL) Research Team

grantka@ucalgary.ca
TI 246
Isabelle Groenhof

Research Assistant, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL) Research Team

isabelle.groenhof@ucalgary.ca
TI 246
Brianna Hilman

Research Assistant

bihilman@ucalgary.ca
Kyla Jamieson

Research Assistant

kyla.jamieson@ucalgary.ca
Harmeet Kaur Jaswal

EDU Special Events Assistant

hkjaswal@ucalgary.ca
Cheryl Jeffs

Educational Development Consultant

cljeffs@ucalgary.ca
403.220.5868 TI 220J
Frances Kalu

Curriculum Development Specialist

fukalu@ucalgary.ca
403.220.3607 TI 220
Patrick Kelly

Manager, Learning and Instructional Design

pwkelly@ucalgary.ca
403.220.2547 TI 220
Suzie Kim

Research Assistant

suzie.kim@ucalgary.ca
Nico Li

Research Assistant and Software Developer

Gabrielle Lindstrom

Research Assistant

gabrielle.lindstrom@ucalgary.ca
Marlene Mansell

Administrative Coordinator

marlene.mansell1@ucalgary.ca
403.220.3882 TI 220
Caitlin McClurg

Teaching and Learning Liaison Librarian to the Taylor Institute for Teaching and Learning

csmcclur@ucalgary.ca
Juan Melendez

Research Assistant and Learning Spaces Steward

juan.melendez@ucalgary.ca
Setara Mobarakgadam Zafar

Research Assistant

smobarak@ucalgary.ca
Isadora Mok-Kulakova

Online Learning Environment Lead

rikwmok@ucalgary.ca
403.220.2164 TI 220
Robin Mueller

Educational Development Consultant

robin.mueller@ucalgary.ca
403.210.7373 TI220C
Calvin Ng

Learning Technology Coach

cang@ucalgary.ca
D'Arcy Norman

Manager, Learning Technologies

dlnorman@ucalgary.ca
403.220.2504 TI 220
Animwaa Obeng-Akrofi

Research Assistant and Learning Technologies Coaches Program Evaluations Specialist

aobengak@ucalgary.ca
Christopher Ostrowski

Research Assistant, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL) Research Team

cpostrow@ucalgary.ca
TI 246
Brit Paris

Research Assistant

britney.paris@ucalgary.ca
Janice Parker

Teaching & Learning Inquiry Editorial Manager, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL) Research Team

parkerjr@ucalgary.ca
TI 246
Raegan Penkoff

CDCI Administrative Coordinator

rrobb@ucalgary.ca
TI 220M
Ykje Piera

Online Learning Environment Specialist

ypiera@ucalgary.ca
403-220-7209 TI 220
Brian Pshyk

Learning Technologies and Environment Operations Technician

brian.pshyk@ucalgary.ca
403-210-8638 TI 220
Kevin Saito

Technology Developer

kmsaito@ucalgary.ca
403.220.8512 TI 220
Kate Sales

Research Assistant

kmsales@ucalgary.ca
Jessica Snow

Communications and Marketing Lead

jessica.snow@ucalgary.ca
403.220.8006 TI 220
Judy Tran

Research Assistant and Learning Technologies Coach

judy.tran@ucalgary.ca
Laurent Wall

Research Assistant

lrwall@ucalgary.ca
TI 246
Grace Whitehead

Program Coordinator

gcwhiteh@ucalgary.ca
403.220.3493 TI 220
Leanne Wu

Technology Integration Specialist

lewu@ucalgary.ca
403-220-5337 TI 220
Sandy Yimbo

Research Assistant and Learning Spaces Steward

sandradina.yimbo@ucalgary.ca
Lin Yu

Learning and Instructional Designer

lyu@ucalgary.ca
403.220.2929 TI 220