University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

Contact Us

As a core team within University Relations, Community Engagement aims to increase interactions between those within the University of Calgary and the greater community.

The Community Engagement team provides three important services on behalf of the University:

  • Lead the planning and execution of institutional events for the University including building-openings, announcements/launches, large celebratory events and sponsored events with community partners
  • Seek active partnership opportunities with community organizations, government, not-for-profits and other educational institutions
  • Work with faculties, departments, institutes and centres to advance their community engagement with internal and external stakeholders

We support the university’s vision and strategy Eyes High. Through outreach, stakeholders can discover the tremendous impact the university has on learning and research within the community it serves and leads.

Community Engagement Department:

John G. Alho
Associate Vice-President
Government and Community Engagement
403-220-5634
jalho@ucalgary.ca

Amber Berg
Executive Assistant to the Associate Vice-President
Government and Community Engagement
403-220-7915 
aberg@ucalgary.ca

Susan Mide Kiss
Director, Community Engagement
403-220-8086
midekiss@ucalgary.ca


 

Community Engagement

Kelly Knight Dasko
Manager, Community Engagement
403-220-3152
kdasko@ucalgary.ca

Kiran Kadavil
Community & Municipal Engagement Specialist
403-220-3499
kiran.kadavil@ucalgary.ca

 

Community Programs and Institutional Events

Sarah Roberts
Manager, Community Programs and Institutional Events
403-210-6472 
sarah.roberts@ucalgary.ca

Alecia Graham (on maternity leave until 2017)
Community Programs and Events Specialist
403-210-9882
agraha@ucalgary.ca

Amy Mykes 
Community Programs and Events Coordinator 
403-210-9882 
amy.mykes@ucalgary.ca

Heather Keen
Community Programs and Events Coordinator
403-220-8377
hkeen@ucalgary.ca

Krystyn Persaud
Community Programs and Events Coordinator
403-210-6473 
krystyn.persaud@ucalgary.ca


  

Office of the Chancellor and Senate

Email:  senate@ucalgary.ca