University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

Let's Celebrate the Changemakers

You know who they are — the risk-takers and trailblazers who’ve sparked meaningful change close to home and around the globe!

You’ve witnessed how they tirelessly drive positive change.

Now, they need you to be their champion.

Nominate your classmate, friend or colleague for a UCalgary Alumni Arch Award today. The nomination deadline is May 10, 2017. Not sure where to start? Look at this handy infographic which outlines tips and tricks for crafting a nomination package that’s sure to stand out from the rest.

 There are two categories under which you can nominate a peer:


  • Nominees have shown leadership, innovation and excellence in their professional, community and personal endeavours.
  • They instill pride in their alma mater.
  • Their accomplishments serve as an example for the UCalgary community.
  • Up to five Alumni Achievement Awards are handed out every year.

Nominate a peer for an Alumni Achievement Award today. 


  • This is the highest honour awarded by the UCalgary Alumni Association.
  • Nominees have made a notable contribution that’s improved their profession and community.
  • They’ve reached a pinnacle of professional and personal success.
  • They enrich the lives of others through their leadership, shared knowledge, creativity and innovation.

Nominate a peer for the Distinguished Alumni Award today. 

Also presented at the Arch Awards gala are three faculty awards: the Haskayne School of Business Management Alumni Excellence Award, the Cumming School of Medicine Alumni of Distinction Award and the Schulich School of Engineering Alumni Leadership Excellence (ALE) Award.


About the UCalgary Alumni Association Arch Awards

The UCalgary community is inspired by the difference our alumni make around the world. They’re innovators, influencers and a constant source of inspiration to everyone they meet.

That’s why the UCalgary Alumni Association Arch Awards have been celebrating our remarkable graduates since 1985.

These annual awards recognize alumni who have notably improved their profession and community through commitment, leadership and positive disruption.